Staff & Elders    

MBC subscribes to leadership in unity.
PLT | MLT | Support Staff | LFLC | Board of Elders

The Pastoral Leadership Team (PLT):  

MBC subscribes to the philosophy of leadership in unity. Together, pastors & directors share in the responsibility for leading the day-to-day operations and ministries. Each pastor has specific areas of responsibility and oversight. Together they form a circle of leadership that ensures the mission and policies established by the MBC Elder Board are employed in a way that meets the needs of these areas and recognizes that the spirit of the church is realized when they operate in harmony. This benefits both the pastors and the community.

The Ministry Leadership Team (MLT): 

These spiritually-mature professionals support the church and its leadership by focusing on specific areas of operation. Each of these individuals is guided by the goals of MBC and provides support to the pastoral staff.  

The biblically-prescribed standards for pastoral leadership give the local church considerable freedom to develop its own model of leadership in order to most effectively reach its community. Various forms, policies and procedures are employed in well governed churches. A church’s history, size, and the stage of development all influence which of the many forms will be the most effective and appropriate for a given organization at a given time.

 

< Getting to know our team


Pastoral Leadership

Bob Erbig
Lead Pastor: Preaching,
Family Life & Mission
berbig@millingtonbaptist.org

Dave Hentschel
Lead Pastor: Preaching,
Spiritual Formation & Care
dave@millingtonbaptist.org

Sunday service preaching rotation: Our weekly Sunday service is the heart of our community. Regular shared time together in worship and fellowship unites us in purpose and encourages our shared vision. Dynamic worship and a rotation of teachers stimulates learning while fostering community. 

  • Pastor Bob Erbig
  • Pastor Dave Hentschel
  • Elder Ed Williams
  • Pastor Jack Kraus
  • Pastor Peter Pendell


Ministry Leadership Team

   

Scott Rajoppi
Sr. Director of Administration
& Connections
srajoppi@millingtonbaptist.org

Marc D'Agusto
Director of Communications
mdagusto@millingtonbaptist.org

Rachel Rickershauser
Director of Children's Ministries
rachel@millingtonbaptist.org

 

 

Johnny Graves
Director of Youth &
Young Adults
jgraves@millingtonbaptist.org

[top]

 

Support Staff
 

Carol Hensley
Financial Manager
chensley@millingtonbaptist.org
 

Kelly Abrams
Communications & Information Manager
kelly@millingtonbaptist.org



Jared Johnson
Production Manager
jjohnson@millingtonbaptist.org

 

Jeffery Reid
Coordinator of Worship Arts
jreid@millingtonbaptist.org

Kamilla Dening 
Coordinator of Middle
School Ministries

kdening@millingtonbaptist.org

Lenore Tosi
MBC Kids Ministry Assistant
ltosi@millingtonbaptist.org

 

Maggie Fram
Ministry Assistant
mfram@millingtonbaptist.org

Jenn Dowden
Ministry Assistant
jdowden@millingtonbaptist.org

Jim Hutchison
Facilities Manager
jhutchison@millingtonbaptist.org

 

 

Ron Niessen
Audio/video Support
rniessen@millingtonbaptist.org

[top]

 



Little Footprints Learning Center 

Kathy Dolbier 

Director of Little Footprints Learning Center 
kathy@littlefootprintsnj.com
Please visit www.littlefootprintsnj.com for information
about programming and enrollment.
 


 

 

Leadership Council

Paul Achenbach
Lee Barnes
Luke Ciannello
Bob Erbig
Dave Hentschel
Darren Hernandez
Hock Ng
Bill Ohnsorg
Tom Porter
Scott Rajoppi
Paul Wilford
Ed Williams
Caleb Wong

Email the Leadership Council
leadershipcouncil@millingtonbaptist.org

 

Board of Elders

This group of mature believers is responsible for guiding the vision, mission and values and to hold the leadership accountable to the teachings and goals of the community.

Darren Hernandez, Chair
Paul Achenbach, Vice Chair
Tom Porter, Treasurer
Paul Wilford, Secretary

Lee Barnes
Luke Ciannello
Hock Ng
Bill Ohnsorg
Ed Williams
Caleb Wong
Bob Erbig

Email the Elders
elders@millingtonbaptist.org
 

[top]